othelladub's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

peter pan

Time passes in life, and one day may reflect another, or may come out distorted and unrepresentative of the others. I look at chunks of time in my life, and wonder what became of that person.

I'm a bit of a romantic when it comes to the past, even though I usually commit the worst parts to my memory, for just that reason.

But then I find the good stuff creeping its way in, and I want to find a way to ratchet it out, to ignore that I was ever happy, that my family was a working unit, that a was a happy little boy.

where did that go? why does time have to go?

i hate time - I hate it for being too slow, and too fast, and everything and nothing we want it to be.

I just want to be 8 years old again, sometimes, with my Star Wars T-shirt, standing in line with my sister at the mall in Reseda, waiting to get my picture taken with Darth Vader.

Man, fuck Santa Claus.

1:23 a.m. - 2001-08-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

seadreamz
pieceofme
addieplum
edithpilaf
lulublu
peth
fangedfaerie
fuckthecause
knotagain
majnoon
gallinula
koreamatron
sarchasm
southeast