othelladub's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bryan Adams is deep and dark

Working at the hotel is exciting, as usual.

I took some melatonin last night to sleep, so I could make it to work on time.

I got there 5 minutes before 7am, but the girl who works the shift before me had already signed out of the logbook, "730 am." I was irritated, so I asked her, "Do you want me to just come back at 730?" She exploded on me, and I just felt shitty. Turns out she had to go to the store to buy bananas and supplies for the continental breakfast, already in progress -

So she left, making some angry comments as she went. I felt shitty about snapping at her, but at this point, does it really matter -?

When she came back I carried the crates of bananas into the building for her, and counted out her drawer, and she left. She wasn't even mad when she came back. She got out of her car mad, but when she looked at me her anger left. I guess she understood, in some way, what I was feeling. She works in a shitty job, has a crazy daughter, and a shitty life. So I guess, despite our differences, we have some camaraderie there.

Talked to Chris today. He really wants to go to Oakland for the WonderCon. I keep telling him that I don't think I can make it, but I admire his persistence. We'll probably get mugged and die if we go to Oakland, but we'll be dying for our love of comics. I'll probably go.

Chris is a great friend when I'm feeling shitty about women, because he has been dumped on by women far and wide. He's bitter, and he really hates the "let's just be friends" speech. I'm still conned into it once in a while, but I'm a romantic.

Manager gave me a warning today. I didn't go to some mandatory meeting on monday, because I totally forgot about it. I was with Shane at the Hilton in Costa Mesa until 3pm. Oh well.

Lotto Tix.

Yeah. That's the ticket.

The odds are so great! I can't believe it!! It's like so cool. Supremo!

Whatever happened to Wild Tacos? They were really hot!! Very, very hot!!

Another great thing of the past: The band, Whitesnake.

Boys and girls, here's a little fun fact for you: did you know that the sessions musicians for Whitesnake and Alice in Chains were one and the same?

Betcha didn't know that!

Yep. And Bryan Adams wrote half of the songs on the last Marilyn Manson album.

Play "Cuts like a knife" backwards, and you can hear the underpinnings of the "Dope Show."

wild.

5:34 p.m. - 2002-02-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

seadreamz
pieceofme
addieplum
edithpilaf
lulublu
peth
fangedfaerie
fuckthecause
knotagain
majnoon
gallinula
koreamatron
sarchasm
southeast