othelladub's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kitty Pryde is hot!

My weekend was good, I suppose. A four-day break from both jobs. I was able to get into contact with some old friends, stave off the loneliness and neediness a bit.

My friend Rance came down from chico. He's practically married. It's weird to hear the guy say "I love you" to his girlfriend on the phone. But he still likes girls, y'know. He's not entirely dead. But basically, he's married.

Dan is doing ok. He told me he fucked up in front of the president of the company the other day, but that's ok. He'll be fine. The guy has quite a collection of both fiction and non-fiction in his loft. I envy his reading habits. He wants to be Music Manager at his store. I hope his life holds more for him. But as long as he's happy with what he's doing ...He's a true friend.

Chris is doing ok, selling things on Ebay. He keeps telling me that he's finishing up his portfolio for the toy design firm, so I hope that goes well ... He's a smart cat, but he needs to relax a bit. I, on the other hand, could afford to be a bit more uptight.

Or not.

One way or the other, I need to accomplish something. I always used to hate it when a friend of mine would emphasize accomplishment.

But I realize now that accomplishment is an important thing. Not THE most important thing, but important.

Bought "Pryde of the X-men" cartoon tonight at Blockbuster. On sale. Sometimes the little things help.

11:46 p.m. - 2002-02-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

seadreamz
pieceofme
addieplum
edithpilaf
lulublu
peth
fangedfaerie
fuckthecause
knotagain
majnoon
gallinula
koreamatron
sarchasm
southeast