othelladub's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

maybe in philadelphia

She's a good girl now.

She's dry.

She's so good, so good.

>>> '''

janetsawmelookingthrough the windows and she cried, and the matchbox that was sitting on the table

still denied

= that the fire had gone out, though

the flame

???

living, in the blue-shouldered sweltering drip

~`~`~`~`~`~`~`

the heat

~`~`~`~`~`~`~`waves of heat

waves and waves of heat

I can't see

I can't cover my face

It's too bright

too bright for me

if the night comes, I'll be alright - i'll be alright if the night comes

"don't use that slang 'round here, boy!"

"don't call me boy!"

"don't shave your head and play basketball with us, you racist pig!"

"who? me? I'm not racist!"

sleep in my eyes

washitout

come down with me /take me down treat me bad - i miss you

it makes me feel good when the pain in you flows out; everything subsides and we feel all right

all right

+ it's so hard to be with you now

to see where you've gone, and how you see me

in the other time, I knew that she was loving me periodically - spurts, i must say

in li'l spurts

stuttering

shaking

spasms

of my dark cloudy elucidation

your clarity is confusing. how are you so clear on the foundations of this building? it's quicksand, all quicksand

there's no telling what direction it may take

she, and he, and me

we must open each other's eyes

will we? did we ever?

11:28 p.m. - 2002-04-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

seadreamz
pieceofme
addieplum
edithpilaf
lulublu
peth
fangedfaerie
fuckthecause
knotagain
majnoon
gallinula
koreamatron
sarchasm
southeast