othelladub's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

remember

Sometimes a person misses friends they never had.

This past year has been like that.

Brief encounters, people emerging like a light in the distance, only to flicker and flash out in an instant.

But some sparks return. Sometimes magic is real. And all the hootenanny hogwash backstabbing blathering dissipates in a sea of exhaustion, and we realize that we are all human. We all hurt. And we all have tear ducts.

Everyone can, at some point, feel pain.

Everyone deteriorates until the day the lord takes us. The day life flickers out. And we only hope that we can rage against it, all apologies to Dylan Thomas.

And I miss so many of you. For different reasons. But you all made me feel that I was a better person than I am. And you gave me hope. And I wish that I could give as much love as you've given me.

11:54 p.m. - 2002-06-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

seadreamz
pieceofme
addieplum
edithpilaf
lulublu
peth
fangedfaerie
fuckthecause
knotagain
majnoon
gallinula
koreamatron
sarchasm
southeast