othelladub's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

as long as i'm alive, i might as well live

The cataclysmic eruption of Vesuvius. (travel channel snippet)

It's hard to avoid being superficial. Everyone is fake. I don't hold any higher ground in admitting that I succumb to this weakness. I can move to brasilia or kansas or roma, and my character won't change. I can change my life, but it won't come through superficial posing or superficial interactions , brooding, hatin' on playas, eating, sleeping, sexing, or scratching of me balls.

Truth exists.

Lies and perception dominate.

Ooga ooga!

I am tired. Worked 17 hours yesterday. 7am to 12 midnight.

woke up around 7 am, with alarm clock. woke up again around 8 am, went to library for security shift.

i miss x, and r, and my old roommate r. i miss me.

i like this, though. the searching. i think when a person feels totally comfortable with everything - when they feel that they've found out who they are -- they are beginning to die, in a sense.

we're all growing and dying. lying to others while trying to maintain some semblance of truth or sincerity or ethics, or romance.

living is better than dying

it's been said by others, and more eloquently than i can say it.

life. it's a good thing.

try to shut me up


put rockstar shut-me-ups on your own page!

4:39 p.m. - 2002-07-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

seadreamz
pieceofme
addieplum
edithpilaf
lulublu
peth
fangedfaerie
fuckthecause
knotagain
majnoon
gallinula
koreamatron
sarchasm
southeast