othelladub's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

fried

FRIED

Back from San Francisco.

Pretty girls there. Tired. Phone was off the hook. Lakers won on Sunday. My homeboy infuriated the server at Chevy's, and I had to tip well, in order to avoid a showdown. or something like that.

I witnessed:

some great interactions between solid writers. JMS, Azzarello, Rucka, Loeb, and Brubaker all in attendance. Loeb is a cool sunufabitch. And Geoff Johns. He was a pretty cool dude, too.

There were some solid women in the bay area. Solid. Women make you wanna be a father.

Anyway, there were adventures and misadventures. Amazingly smoking women and putrid comic-book retailers. And everything in between. The Lakers won, I managed to have a good time -- and some of the miscellaneous peripheral tension in my life was pushed out the consciousness a bit.

So I'm back. And things may come crashing back. And my birthday is fast approaching. of course, the body needs some work. exercise, i think. i feel 35 these days. sleep, and exercise.

that may be it. i've pumped enough frito-lay chemicals through my system to last a lifetime. a short lifetime, in this case.

...

there was some severe booty up there! (its like mother nature, though -- in the wind, water, etc.)

i'm fried.

6:01 p.m. - 2003-05-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

seadreamz
pieceofme
addieplum
edithpilaf
lulublu
peth
fangedfaerie
fuckthecause
knotagain
majnoon
gallinula
koreamatron
sarchasm
southeast