othelladub's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lovely view, isn't it?

klick!

Movies I haven't seen this week:

League of Extraordinary Gentleman

Terminator (3)

Charlie's Angels: Horrible Subtitle

Movies I've seen:

Die Another Die

The Fan

Deniro and Halle Berry. Really

Melissa has some good points about language this week.

* Halle Berry shakes her hips just

so in that film. It's cartoonish, and yet, I can't take my eyes off it.

* Why Micheal Madsen is in a Bond film, I don't know.

* The inclusion of

London Calling

in

DieAnotherDay

was pretty cool, though it made me want to listen to the whole damn song.

In The Fan,

Robert Deniro has a Rolling Stones fixation. Some of the Stones hits used in that film are great. Not a great film, but a great cast. Deniro, Leguizamo, and - eck! - Snipes.

I've read that Snipes was macking on JLo on the set of the Money Train back when she was a nobody, and she still turned his ass down. Ouch!

Blade, my ass.

--------------------------------------

Of course, I've heard about Karl Rogaine Malone committing to sign with the Lakers, teaming with Kobe, Shaq, and the already-verbally-committed Gary Payton.

I'm a bit taken aback as to how I should react to these developments. I've been following the Lakers since they were in their dog days, following the retirement of Magic Johnson. I become truly hardcore around the time of my 2nd year of high school, and haven't deviated much since then.

But something, deep down inside, kind of wishes that they'd signed Anthony Peeler, or brought back Nick Van Exel, instead.

ED-DIE! EDDIE! ED-DIE! EDDIE!EDDIE!

On the other hand ...

Say goodnight, Tim Duncan.

Sleepy-time, Steve Kerr.

Go home, Malik Rose.

It's all over J-Kidd.

-----------------------

Much more to say, but I needz to eat right about now. IHOP, anyone?

12:47 p.m. - 2003-07-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

seadreamz
pieceofme
addieplum
edithpilaf
lulublu
peth
fangedfaerie
fuckthecause
knotagain
majnoon
gallinula
koreamatron
sarchasm
southeast