othelladub's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

SI SE PUEDE


Things

I really like ER. There's that Goran V. fella, and Mekhi Phifer (whom I often confuse with Omar Epps), and whatsername who plays the nurse, who's superhot - oh yes, Maura Tierney (?), Linda Cardinelli (formerly of "Freaks and Geeks") and several others.

The writing is good, the principal players are attractive, the muted tones are nice, and the personal interplay adds weight, so that one begins to care about even the most technical aspects of the show.

I loved that show, "Freaks and Geeks." It was some good solid stuff. The creator of that show, Judd Apatow, also brought the world "Undeclared," another entirely overlooked gem.

Two of the best shows of the past 10 years - both lasting only one season.

---

Other than that, I've been substitute teaching, and reading. Junior High kids require a great deal of energy.

I gave 4 kids referrals to the office today. Hate doing that. It's lame. But I had no choice. These kids were going bonkers.

---

Wonder what Farrah Fawcett's doing these days? Bo Derek, even.

---

Franka Potente hangs proudly on my wall, the German-version "Run Lola Run" poster reminding me of a different time. lola rennt

Marisa Tomei in "What Women Want," with Mel Gibson, is scorching.

Law and Order is also good. Watching the SVU version tonight. Ice-T being featured in anything of quality is a bit of a surprise, but I'll roll with it.

Haven't been to LA in a while.

Not that I miss it much.

Well, Colorado Blvd is kinda cool.

The Shrine auditorium would be fun to visit.

Too many commercials. Jingles. Too much television. Too many khakis.

Tired of it.

My head hurts.

Girls & Alcohol & Sleep & Cash & Print



Glossy

"She's so purty," he thought.

"She could be a waitress, a movie star, a hairdresser, a housewife."

He picked his teeth with a toothpick.

He scratched his leg.

"She's purty."

He looked at the clock on the wall.

"I love that damn black lipstick."

He sneezed.

"She's like a purple, grape-berry goddess."

He sat down, and nodded off to sleep.



10:31 p.m. - 2004-03-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

seadreamz
pieceofme
addieplum
edithpilaf
lulublu
peth
fangedfaerie
fuckthecause
knotagain
majnoon
gallinula
koreamatron
sarchasm
southeast