othelladub's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

clouds

"At the risk of seeming ridiculous, let me say that a true revolutionary is guided by great feelings of love."
- Che

I KNOW NOW THAT I DON'T



I know now that I don't know.
Life is fleeting. Ambition and lust are our enemies. Success is false.
Her lips made me weep.


Quivering with failure, Rhett looked out upon the valley.


Scarlett. Where?


My friends - where have you gone?
And where did I go? I left myself back there. Real life - the life away from cyberspace, from livejournal, from myspace. What have I lost?


Sparse. Choppy. Direct. Hemingway.


Where is that place?


Where can my heart be pure again?


Where can I find forgiveness?


Where can I find peace?


I don't want to be pretty anymore.
I just want to be free of it.


There's a weight I carry. It is not much. Many more have carried more.


But I need to be free.


Love is that freedom.


And I have so far to go.

11:42 p.m. - 2005-01-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

seadreamz
pieceofme
addieplum
edithpilaf
lulublu
peth
fangedfaerie
fuckthecause
knotagain
majnoon
gallinula
koreamatron
sarchasm
southeast