othelladub's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hungry, tired, & in need of a shower

Yeesh. What a cry for attention.

Anyhow.


The other day I was down in HB, post Thanksgiving, and spent some time with Chris and his new flame. Of course, we ended up driving up to the Beverly Center to check out the "Narnia" exhibit which was being displayed. There was much merriment, and I had something of a strange encounter with one of the singers from the Black Eyed Peas.

Upon my return to Huntington, my dad showed me this mobile home park, and was espousing the virtues of life in Huntington Beach. I already know there are plenty of advantages to being there, including friends, family, and so on.

But fate has led me here, for better or worse, and I intend to play this hand. Hopefully, I'm dealt a good card on the flop - because I'm growing impatient with the "magic" of things just working out.

I guess I have to actually venture out into the world. Bust my ass. Not a scintillating concept, but one I'll have to absorb to continue living in the lap of luxury.

Oh, what a fanciful life I lead! The 7-11 down the street from my house is so much more exciting than the one down the street from the other house in OC.


Oh, the Blockbuster on Sunset is far superior to the one on Beach!


Ahh ... The Arclight so dwarfs the Spectrum that I cannot fully express it in words!



Oh yes ... The Velvet Margarita Cantina serves such superior alcohol to Suds'N'Spirits, and the people are so much friendlier.


Oh - Wait ...

12:49 p.m. - 2005-11-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

seadreamz
pieceofme
addieplum
edithpilaf
lulublu
peth
fangedfaerie
fuckthecause
knotagain
majnoon
gallinula
koreamatron
sarchasm
southeast