othelladub's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What the hell is going on anymore!?!?

y'know, just when I think I've figured something out ...

Life gives me a swift kick in the arse.

I've been neglecting my diary duties as of late, swept away by epiphanies and lethargy alike.

I look at what's going on in my life and I want more of ... something. and yet, sometimes I just want to sit on me arse and enjoy a good Lakers game, and say "to fuck with anyone else" (but what will I do if they win the championship? what after that? what then, what then!)

so my friends are telling me to get of me arse and go apply myself - "Go to the Orange County Register!!" they say. "Look at this jackass writing this column in SHOW!! Surely, he has no talent!! Surely, you can do better than that" ... and yes, I can, but the jackass has likely been at the paper for thirty years. and he likely had an "in" at the paper to begin with ... now, assuming I could somehow blow someone to get in good with the editorial staff, would it be worth it - to labor there unheralded, for 20 or 30 years, simply for the privelege (i may have spelled it wrong, sue me) to have some jackass rinky-dink column.

and yet that's what it comes down to seemingly.

labor in obscurity, or blow someone.

err...

and my car got a flat tire today.

fuck!

and the women in my life be pissin' me off.

that is, except my mom.

...fuuuuuuuuuccccccccccccckkkkk

5:04 p.m. - 2001-04-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

seadreamz
pieceofme
addieplum
edithpilaf
lulublu
peth
fangedfaerie
fuckthecause
knotagain
majnoon
gallinula
koreamatron
sarchasm
southeast