othelladub's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hold on

Being sure about something, being clear on how you feel - it's liberating at first, but, I've found that clarity can lead to confusion. If I wasn't so clear on what I feel, I would be more calm and composed in my doubts. I wouldn't have doubts, because I would already be a head full of various thoughts. But when something is distilled to a purity, a clarity of thought, that opens one up to attack. I can't be a solid tower of conviction, no matter how sure or clear my thoughts may be. I need affirmation, and I don't see it coming. I just want to stay focused, and relaxed, allow my life to flow.

Sometimes I need to grab it by the horns and take charge.

But sometimes, sometimes you just need to let it flow through you, like water.

1:48 p.m. - 2001-05-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

seadreamz
pieceofme
addieplum
edithpilaf
lulublu
peth
fangedfaerie
fuckthecause
knotagain
majnoon
gallinula
koreamatron
sarchasm
southeast