othelladub's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rock N Roll, Hoochie Coo

tina and sam had two babies - ned and pam

I had a little more of the swagger tonight.

Something in me has returned and my confidence

is pulsating with life again. I'm not sure why,

exactly, as nothing earth-shaking occurred which

would logically bring this on.

But I know that when I have my confident swagger

radiating about, I have nothing to worry about.

They can't fuck wid dis. The world can't step

to me. And that's nice to know.

I need to have that adolescent "I've got it

all figured out" attitude more often. It's

freeing. It's fun. It's that Smashing Pumpkins

"1979" Video all over again. How old was Billy

Corgan in 1979 - really?

Moby was on loveline tonight. Some dude from

Alaska called talking about a Moose in his

front yard, and discussed how people in Alaska

do massive amounts of acid, and hunt, and catch

Salmon and shit.

Nothing can touch me. Energy is coursing through

my body. All I need is 4 days of heaven.

And they're approaching fast.

San Diego. Kevin Smith. Terry Moore. Garth

Ennis. Adrian Tomine (the genius prick behind

Optic Nerve). Shannon Wheeler (he of Too-Much

Coffee Man fame).

I should be feeling it.

Like that song from Cake, I'll be "going the

distance, going for speed ..."

green boxer short tarantulas - red thong

12:31 a.m. - 2001-07-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

seadreamz
pieceofme
addieplum
edithpilaf
lulublu
peth
fangedfaerie
fuckthecause
knotagain
majnoon
gallinula
koreamatron
sarchasm
southeast