othelladub's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

enlightened

Something in my creative writing class struck me tonight. The professor was reading something out loud, which said - "The absence of feeling is death."

and this is something I attributed, naturally, to the act of writing, creating, experimenting ... In order to truly savor life, we need to crave and seek out enlightenment.

I shouldnt be afraid to look for answers in life. I only get once chance at this, and drudging away in a day-to-day existence is not how I'm going to live. It's a matter of changing perspective - perhaps changing environment. Probably a combination of the two. I can move, but that will only do so much, and might even backfire. I can work on my internal health, reading, sleeping, initiating relationships with new people, and developing relationships I already have. Time is the one thing that I must fight against. Or do I? Can I find a way to let it flow through me, to go with the tide, as it were, and allow myself to open up to the positive? There is such a thing as Serendipity. Allowing yourself to be open to positive forces in the universe. There IS beauty in the world. I need to take time to reflect on that. I need to take time for myself, to have a few moments alone every day, where I can reflect, drink an expensive cup of coffee, walk along the beach; do something to recognize that I am alive, and that this job does not define me. This life can evolve. There is more to it than this.

10:23 p.m. - 2001-08-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

seadreamz
pieceofme
addieplum
edithpilaf
lulublu
peth
fangedfaerie
fuckthecause
knotagain
majnoon
gallinula
koreamatron
sarchasm
southeast