othelladub's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

quarter-mile

Greenwalking through Robinsons-May, Clyde encountered the dog flack-dust, flaking on his skin like a sad rush of dry bark. Hot wheels in the water, gold nylon in the crotch - ashes; memories blown from the east wind

lucky minor roughness ended soon, and

the sweetness began

she told me the sky was ours

we caught the wind, as the peak of the castle came upon the horizon

her yellow goggles shined

and a smile displayed her beauty

hair tied back, nose smooth - with a crest that made me weak

her mind displayed through her physical gestures - at home, hair spilling through the light onto me

the story of how I feel at night

joined with opinions that take me elsewhere

5:04 p.m. - 2001-10-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

seadreamz
pieceofme
addieplum
edithpilaf
lulublu
peth
fangedfaerie
fuckthecause
knotagain
majnoon
gallinula
koreamatron
sarchasm
southeast