othelladub's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Depth, wealth, abundance, and profusion.

In the last entry, I included pictures of Michelle Rodriguez and Sarah Polley. There were several reasons for this, but I won't bore you with details.

They're purty.

There's more to it than that.

Fr'instance, Rodriguez made me wish I was Vin Diesel in "The Fast and the Furious" (an otherwise forgettable movie)- And not because he's a badass. He's her man. Damn~

And Polley was the best thing about "GO." She's in several movies that can actually be described as films, (The Law of Enclosures, White Lies, The Claim, The Weight of Water, etc.). She's politically active, and she stands up for what she believes in. So this, in addition to her acting skills and physical beauty, make her pretty damn admirable.

anyway. they're purty. that's why I used their pictures, basically.

Since I used Michelle (GIRLFIGHT) Rodriguez' photo in the last entry, I feel it is only proper that I give mad respect to her director in aforementioned film, a Ms. Kusama (who, by the way, is also an attractive, talented individual)

Girlfight is a hell of a movie.

"Flashdance" meets "Rocky."

Again - A hell of a film.

"GIRLFIGHT."

Rent it.

Rewind it.

Return it.

+ + +

11:55 p.m. - 2002-06-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

seadreamz
pieceofme
addieplum
edithpilaf
lulublu
peth
fangedfaerie
fuckthecause
knotagain
majnoon
gallinula
koreamatron
sarchasm
southeast