othelladub's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rear View

Setting the line height

Rear View

you're the antidote to my ache, baby

you're the glue to my break;

you're the shine of the sun

my "hello" to everyone

you're the visit from a friend

you are heartache on the mend.

You are everything and nothing

And nothing evermore

And everything and nothing

And nothing.

But all of my heart

like the big fat green earth;

It stretches out before us

Like a candle to the hearth

you are the cold of the park bench against my back;

you are fog and mist and everything I lack; you are so mean and right and true; you are different

and the same

As every girl ever made me blue.

In this prism of grey rainbows

i sit upon the shelf

Not lacking anything

Not wanting

Not having air

It is far too much to ask, what I ask of you;

Far too big to enunciate

Far too small not to hope for

Far too long in the rear-view mirror.

12:56 a.m. - 2003-01-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

seadreamz
pieceofme
addieplum
edithpilaf
lulublu
peth
fangedfaerie
fuckthecause
knotagain
majnoon
gallinula
koreamatron
sarchasm
southeast