othelladub's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

van morrison, van morrison, eddie vedder, neil young, chris & rich robinson

Setting the line height

In memory of the date with the Russian chick

She said I was immature?

Immature? Because I stuck my tongue down her throat? Why did she lean in, then, when I pulled away? Why bite my lip seductively?

Immature? Because I didn't smoke weed with her (although I didn't bust her chops for smoking herself out)?

Immature? Because I wanted to see "Gangs of New York," instead of "The Hot Chick?"

Because she thought my wildly dilated eyes indicated I was a user, only to be sadly disappointed in the discovery that reading 50,000 comic books, staying up until 4am every night, being light-sensitive, and having my DNA is the only origin of the dilation?

Immature? Because I mentioned the scorchingly hot puerto-rican girl I've hung out with on occasion. Maa-an! I wasn't comparing - just mentioning!!

After further analysis, she's probably right. Is that going to change my behavior? Fuck no!!

It's not like I didn't pay for the Latte and Beers, etc. It was a fantabulous evening, in my book. And why would I want more than one date with one of the better-looking women in Southern California, anyway?

Damn - I've adjusted to the expectations of having mad petty-cash on hand. I'm not sure I can deviate much more from my approach to dating, lest I become man-bitch exhibit #1A. Does that come with dental?

5:38 p.m. - 2003-01-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

seadreamz
pieceofme
addieplum
edithpilaf
lulublu
peth
fangedfaerie
fuckthecause
knotagain
majnoon
gallinula
koreamatron
sarchasm
southeast