othelladub's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

here comes the sun (cinco de mayo slow jams)

Little darlin'

it's been a long cold lonely winter

Little darlin' it feels like years

since it's been here

Here comes the sun,

here comes the sun

And I say it's all right

- Here Comes The Sun

(George Harrison)

Mary Leaves the Room

(hyperbolic straw-man melodrama from that master of feng-shui, that peddler of pedestrian pedagogy, that hepcat concierge of all that is vital and vile in the wet, waddling world of heels, pumps, and hips - professor joaquin del sol)

"Mary Ellen, what's the use?"

"What do you mean, Rob?"

"I've tried so hard to be a factory pipe-fitter, and it just hasn't happened. Damn, I want to fit those pipes!!"

Mary Ellen shudders.

"Why, you'd make a great factory pipe-fitter, Rob, you just need to put your mind to it."

Rob quivers, as icy sheets of rain fall outside.

"Mary - Mary, I have been trying. Maybe its not in the cards for me. Maybe the best I can do is be a bark-cutter, and do pipe-fitting in my spare time. As a leisure activity."

Mary pulses with a flush of rage.

"How dare - How dare you say that!! The man I married would never be content with bark-cutting."

Rob's face breaks out in blisters.

"But Mary - Mary, I love you. All I've ever loved before you was pipe-fitting. And I don't want to abandon that now, with you in my life, but - to be honest, Pipe-fitting kind of pales in comparison to what I feel for you."

Mary hesitates.

"That's sweet Rob ... But I thought you were a man of ambition!! I thought you had plans! You were a man with big dreams, and I believed in you. We were going places, baby. What happened to all you wanted to achieve."

Rob cups the right-hand side of Mary's face.

"Fuck what I wanted to achieve, baby! Fuck it!! I love you, isn't that fucking enough!?! I love you with every fibre, every atom of my being. You stir something passionate in me - you understand my passion - but now - now, don't you see --?"

Mary pulls away.

"I see what a joke you've become. You could be doing so much more with your life. All you want is this?"

Rob's face heats up.

"This? This?!? ...Yeah. This is all I want. What could top lying in bed next to you, feeling your heat?"

Mary leaves the room.

12:34 a.m. - 2003-05-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

seadreamz
pieceofme
addieplum
edithpilaf
lulublu
peth
fangedfaerie
fuckthecause
knotagain
majnoon
gallinula
koreamatron
sarchasm
southeast