othelladub's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

United Kingdom overseas

UFC,Greens, and eyecrust

So Tito lost his UFC match tonight. I watched in agony as the "Huntington Beach Bad Boy" went down to Randy Coutoure. Coutoure also hangs often in Huntington Beach, and often eats at Wahoos! Fish taco downtown. Both of these guys are scary dudes. If only they worked security for me as I walked through life. If I were the white 50-cent, and they were my posse, I think I'd be pretty set.


Tito will come back - there's no doubt about that. He's a cool guy, and despite his ferociousness, he's a solid person outside of the ring.

---

In other news, my dream life has been strange lately. Let's just say there have been flashbacks to a simpler time. At least my childhood "Dukes of Hazard" rerun dreams haven't resurfaced.

Whew!

I think Camejo should be the next governor of California. He's not a pandering asshole. Looks like they're holding him out of the debates, and CNN is glossing over his candidacy. Hmm - I wonder why?

This thing in San Francisco looks pretty cool. I wonder if I should go? I could probably get off of work for it. I don't know anyone in San Fran, though. Too bad - I bet it would be kickass. I think I'll contact those folks, just for info on it (at least).

So Robert Palmer and George Plimpton have passed, joining Johnny Cash and Gregory Peck, among others this year.

Palmer's video work has been criticized, but I must say - tell that to the 13-year old boys who discovered puberty while being exposed to "Simply Irresistable" on MTV. Worlds were changed forever.

As for Plimpton, the dude interacted with Hemingway, Muhammed Ali, and Willie Mays. How can any writer not give the man props?

Frauen sind hei�

11:49 p.m. - 2003-09-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

seadreamz
pieceofme
addieplum
edithpilaf
lulublu
peth
fangedfaerie
fuckthecause
knotagain
majnoon
gallinula
koreamatron
sarchasm
southeast