othelladub's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

remember the osbournes

Hottest Women Alive! ~ (revised)

As most of you know, I'm a big fan of Zadie Smith, Maya Rudolph, Sarah Silverman, and, more recently, FeFe Dobson. As I've explicitly and voluminously catalogued their wonderful traits, I may have been remiss in presenting a balanced look at the rest of the lovely ladies out there in the public eye. It's time to correct this error, and drop some props the way of some other ultrahot women.

Hottest Women Alive * (Oct/Nov. 03) (no particular order applies)

10. Fefe Dobson. Though I've previously mentioned how I'd be sweet on the notion of her "taking me away," I feel it is imperative that I restate this notion, on the off-chance she's reading.

9. Lauryn Hill, circa 1999. 5 grammies? The cover to Rolling Stone 806? Damn, what happened to her? (Special thanks to current RS issue for inspiration)

8. Scarlett Johansson, Lost in Translation. Wasn't really sold on her until this film, but she's quite magical, and the film is transcendent. See it.

7. Kelly Osbourne. Never really a big fan, but I was watching "The Osbournes" the other night, and something just clicked. She'd certainly be fun to be around.

6. Kate Winslet. I often go through spells where I loathe this star, yet her performance in "The Life of David Gale," and her appearance on several Blockbuster video boxtops have chipped away considerably at this preference, to the point where I question the attractiveness level. There must be something there.



5. Rachel Bilson, aka "Summer," of the OC.
She's hot - she says wonderful things like: "Chino? Ewww."

She makes the cut.

4. Kobe's wife, Vanessa. She went to Marina HS (in the OC!) before meeting Kobe on the set of a rap video. She's attractive, and I imagine that she's fierce. And she's been loyal to Kobe thus far - one has to appreciate that. Regardless of what you think about "gold-diggers" or the Kobe case, she's purty.

3. Susannah Hoffs, the Bangles, circa 1986 Sure, her doe-eyed good looks contributed to the downfall of a band which brought us such masterpieces as "Walk like an Egyptian," but with the band reformed - it is, once again - all good.

2. Kyra Phillips, CNN. Can't 'splain it, dude. Just watch CNN in the early am hours. She'll rock your world.

1. Naomi Watts. Mulholland Drive was a film of some quality, and Naomi Watts was a part of that. Do I personally find her the most attractive woman in the world? Nah. But she ain't ugly.

11:53 p.m. - 2003-10-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

seadreamz
pieceofme
addieplum
edithpilaf
lulublu
peth
fangedfaerie
fuckthecause
knotagain
majnoon
gallinula
koreamatron
sarchasm
southeast