othelladub's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

outta my mind

COLD-CORN-CASE

"Modeling does not train you in any way, shape or form to be an actor. I don't think they have anything to do with each other. It's like saying 'You're a singer, so you should be able to act.' They're completely different skills. One is purely emotional; the other is purely physical. One is a relationship between a steel camera--a static piece of machinery--and the model. The other is a relationship between two actors being spied on by a moving camera."
-Elle Macpherson

". . . I wish you to know that you have been the last dream of my soul. In my degradation I have not been so degraded but that the sight of you with your father, and of this home made such a home by you, has stirred old shadows that I thought had died out of me. Since I knew you, I have been troubled by a remorse that I thought would never reproach me again, and have heard whispers from old voices impelling me upward, that I thought were silent for ever. I have had unformed ideas of striving afresh, beginning anew, shaking off sloth and sensuality, and fighting out the abandoned fight. A dream, all a dream, that ends in nothing, and leaves the sleeper where he lay down, but I wish you to know that you inspired it." -Charles Dickens, A Tale of Two Cities

"Despite my thirty years of research into the feminine soul, I have not been able to answer... the great question that has never been answered: what does a woman want?"
-Sigmund Freud

Geek Chic.  Offbeat and with a thumbful of calluses, this hipster/trekkie hybrid spends most of his time catching Simpsons reruns and sucking down raspberry Jell-O.  However, he's still hip
You're Geek Chic. Offbeat and with a thumbful of
calluses, you spend most of your time catching
Simpsons reruns and sucking down raspberry
Jell-O. However, you're still a hipster,
you've still got your own style, and you
probably dig the Velvet Underground's "Who
Loves the Sun?"



What Kind of Hipster Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

12:44 a.m. - 2004-01-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

seadreamz
pieceofme
addieplum
edithpilaf
lulublu
peth
fangedfaerie
fuckthecause
knotagain
majnoon
gallinula
koreamatron
sarchasm
southeast