othelladub's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

kobe, karl, shaq, gary

every second of the night -

Had a WWII dream last night. Not sure what that means. I woke up with vague rumblings of WWII and the name "Christina Milian" echoing in my memory. The only thing I can find for Christina Milan or Milian on google is some pop-singer who certainly wasn't around during WWII.

So I suppose there's nothing to the Milan/WWII conflation.

I remember, in the dream, we (other "soldiers" and myself) were attempting to find spots - in some grassy, hilly area - to avoid bombs which were being dropped. And there were rows and lines of men marching intermittently.

---

Read a chapter of White Teeth. I'll finally be rid of that damn book by week's end. (Then, on to The Autograph Man)

I've read five books and a few thousand comics since beginning White Teeth, and its finally time.

The time is right to put that baby to bed.

...

I'm tired. Have to teach some youngsters tomorrow. Maybe I'll read "Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs" during story time. I love that book.



10:10 p.m. - 2004-03-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

seadreamz
pieceofme
addieplum
edithpilaf
lulublu
peth
fangedfaerie
fuckthecause
knotagain
majnoon
gallinula
koreamatron
sarchasm
southeast