othelladub's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

at long last, love


"I was very glad afterwards to have such an interview; for, in her face and in her voice, and in her touch, she gave me the assurance, that suffering had been stronger than Miss Havisham's teaching, and had given her a heart to understand what my heart used to be."

-Great Expectations

"So if I can't be your first love
I'll wait and be your last
I'll be somewhere in your future
To help you forget the past

And you'll know that I love you
With a love that's sincere
'Cause I'll wait 'til you're thru living
In your tender years (tender years)"

-From the song, Your Tender Years,
by George Jones

(Marla turns towards Tyler): "I want to have your abortion."

- Expurgated line, Fight Club film

1:40 a.m. - 2004-06-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

seadreamz
pieceofme
addieplum
edithpilaf
lulublu
peth
fangedfaerie
fuckthecause
knotagain
majnoon
gallinula
koreamatron
sarchasm
southeast