othelladub's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

fakery and compromising for comfort

I'm not forgetting anything.
You forget. I'll remember.
And because you've forgotten, there
will only be one memory. And you won't be here to correct me, so everything will be hazy and gray. Kind of like how it was.


It was all hazy and gray.


Good. Bad. Hazy. Gray.


It doesn't bother me anymore.
It was what it was, and I finally figured out that neither one of us
really changed. One of us stopped
pretending, and unsheathed the black
hole that was in the spot where
"friendship" had been.



I don't understand it.
But who cares?



I never understand it - People forgive you for some perceived slight - then retract their forgiveness months - even years - later.


Isn't that some shit?


How dick is that?


If that's their perspective, why forgive in the first place? Why not just cut things off? But instead, it seems this slow, deteriorating, decline is preferred. This drifting ...


That's just some shit, man ...


And Ally Mcbeal is still off the air.



Only ER is left to salve what ails me.

9:40 p.m. - 2005-04-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

seadreamz
pieceofme
addieplum
edithpilaf
lulublu
peth
fangedfaerie
fuckthecause
knotagain
majnoon
gallinula
koreamatron
sarchasm
southeast